Vote YES on Z: GREAT TEACHERS, GREAT ORINDA SCHOOLS



Student achievement in Orinda schools ranks in the top 1% in California. However, out of over 1,000 school districts in California, Orinda Union School District consistently ranks in the bottom ten in per student funding. Orinda teachers are among the lowest paid in our area and Orinda increasingly loses qualified and experienced teachers to San Ramon and other school districts that offer more competitive compensation.

Measure Z will keep great teachers in Orinda classrooms and protect quality education for Orinda students.

Yes on Z will:



Attract and retain qualified and experienced teachers



Support quality academic programs in science, technology, engineering, reading, writing, arts and music



Keep class sizes small

Mandatory Accountability and Local Control

- All funds must stay local and cannot be taken away by the State
- An independent citizens' oversight committee and annual audits ensure funds are spent as promised
- By law, no funds can be used for administrator salaries
- Measure Z automatically expires in seven years and cannot be renewed without voter approval
- Senior citizens are eligible for an exemption

Pete & Helen Hasselman

Charles & Eva Heath

Liz Headley

WE ALL AGREE: VOTE YES ON Z!

Organizations

Orinda Educators' Association Orinda Network for Education (ONE) Del Rey Parents' Club Glorietta Parents' Club Miramonte Parents' Club Orinda Intermediate School Parents' Club Sleepy Hollow Parents' Club Wagner Ranch Parents' Club **AUHSD Governing Board** Christina Linezo Real Estate

Elected Officials

Steve Glazer, CA State Senator & Former Mayor of Orinda Rebecca Bauer-Kahan, CA State Assemblymember Don Perata, Former CA State Senate President Pro Tem Sarah Butler, Member, Contra Costa County Board of Education & Former Member, OUSD Board of Trustees Inga Miller, Mayor of Orinda Darlene Gee, Vice Mayor of Orinda Brandyn Iverson, Council Member, Orinda Latika Malkani, Council Member, Orinda Janet Riley, Council Member, Orinda Laura Abrams, Former Mayor of Orinda Dennis Fay, Former Mayor of Orinda Joyce Hawkins, Former Mayor of Orinda Bill Judge, Former Mayor of Orinda Tom McCormick, Former Mayor of Orinda Sue Severson, Former Mayor of Orinda & Former Member, **OUSD Board of Trustees** Victoria Smith, Former Mayor of Orinda Amy Worth, Former Mayor of Orinda Nick Kosla, Former Council Member, Orinda Hillary Weiner, President, OUSD Board of Trustees Cara Hoxie, Vice President, OUSD Board of Trustees Edda Collins Coleman, Member, OUSD Board of Trustees Eve Phillips, Member, OUSD Board of Trustees Katie Shogan, Member, OUSD Board of Trustees Carol Brown, Former Member, OUSD Board of Trustees Liz Daoust, Former Member, OUSD Board of Trustees Nancy Kaible, Former Member, OUSD Board of Trustees Jason Kaune, Former Member, OUSD Board of Trustees Linda Landau, Former Member, OUSD Board of Trustees Julie Rossiter, Former Member, OUSD Board of Trustees Pat Rudebusch, Former Member, OUSD Board of Trustees Riki Sorenson, Former Member, OUSD Board of Trustees Clark Wallace, Former Member, OUSD Board of Trustees & Orinda Citizen of the Year 1969 Christopher Severson, Member, AUHSD Governing Board

Susie Epstein, Former Member, **AUHSD Governing Board** Alex Evans, Former Chair, Moraga-Orinda Fire District

Community

Leaders Scott M. Adams Belinda Adams-Walker Rahul Aggarwal Joanna Allen Andy & Carole Amstutz **Andrew Anagnost** Sandy & Dave Anderson Sarah Anderson **Ashley Appel** Kristin Avicolli DeEtte Baise Deepa Bangalore Scott & Stephanie Barmmer Sandy Barnett A.R. Bassa Todd & Amy Berryhill Renee Bertenthal Patrice Bilello Allison Bingham Diane Bode Wendy & Herman Bond Sean Brennan Olivia Brown **Annie Burgess** Dianna Burns Robert Burt Natalie Lacuesta Byrum Catherine Campbell Elisa Carpenter Mindy Carrington Amanda Catanesi Patricia Cetrone Molly Chapman Shoshana Chazan Laurel Chee Sara Cherry Gretchen Chevalier Anil K. Chopra Gene & Lisa Chow Tim Christianson

Niall Conway Jill M. Cooper Bill Cosden Vanessa & Jesse Crews Lindsay & Zach Crittendon Cathy Cutler & Abe Mintz Karolyn Cutler Erica Damianakes Steven Danziger Mark Daoust Susheel Daswani Clay Deanhardt Vince Dell'Aquila Lorraine DeMello **Emily Desai** Jennifer Dodd Alicia Doyle Carolyn Druger Corrine Dugan Lauren Dunlap Diane Dwyer & Tim Sharp Akiva Elias Nancy English **Emily Estrada** Katie & Mike Fagundes Natalie Fay Christopher & Stephanie Gade Dennis Gee **Gary Geng** Xin Geng Gayle & Steve Goldman Kathryn Golueke Tanuka Gordon **Wesley Gosnell** M'Liss Greenlee Jess Greer Chunyan Gu Rahul Gupta Kitty Guptill

Matt Helder Stephanie Helder Jodi L. Helffenstein Duke & Jill Herrero Kristin Hilty Vickie Hilty Kendra Hoffman **Christina Holling** Stuart House Stacy Howard Shelley & Bob Hubner Jill Hughes Mark Hurst Landon Hyles Marc Jacuzzi Nathan Jaskowiak Elisabeth Jewell Jane Ji Debra Jockisch Debbie & Glenn Johansen Elaina Jones Joey Judge Michelle Kalafatis Mark & Jennifer Kamal Alicia Keenan Ron Keller Jennifer Kelly Mukesh Khali Joan Kiekhaefer Julia King Suzy Kisch Paul & Maria Barrie Kivel **Anthony Koester** Larissa Kosla Meredithe Kreis Stephanie Kreutzer Anny Lackey Tabitha Langman Craig Larsen Ashley Lee Yasaman & Young Lee Jan & Barry Levin Melanie Light Hana Lindberg Christina Linezo Dr. Nicola Longmuir Lisa Lyon Jessica MacDiarmid Carlie Magill The Mains Family Srilakshmi Makkena Myla Manese

Rodney Mangus Shasta Mattey & Matt Talmadge Patricia McAteer Christina Flores McCormick Jen McKenzie Michelle Meyers Hadley Mickel Adam Miller Glenn Millstone Leslie Millstone George Minowada & Paradi Mirmirani Abe Mintz Jennifer Morgan Kelly Morgan Anne & Jeff Nash Jennifer & Petar Nedyalkov Heather O'Brien Dayle Okamitsu Katy O'Neill Maureen O'Neil Jessica Ortiz Ali O'Sullivan Eric Page Katherine Palmer-Collins Caedmon Patalano Norman & Janet Pease Roger Pettey Nancy & Ned Pike Catherine & Andrew Pines Wayne Phillips **Jennifer Plumley** Terry Pollack Julia Prinzi Will Prinzi Shawna Puljiz Jyotsna Puranik **Gary Rafferty** Kelly Rafferty Stefanie Randelman Betsy & Dana Ream Barbara & David Reeves Kacy & David Richardson Pam Rhodes & Robert Andrews **Janet Robinson** Davina Roche

Sarah Sable **Amy Sabol** Marshall Sachs Stephanie Sado Abby Sanchez Elizabeth Sarica Joel Schaffer Terry Schrittwieser Tracee Schultz Natalie Schutzman Lisa & Steve Sernett **Charles Shannon** Howard & Joyce Shao Joel Sheiman Kathy & Dave Simon Kirsten Slawson John Smith Wick Smith **Andy Sorenson Nathaniel Sponsler** Vy Spoto Caitlin Stahle Keara Starnes **Amy Stefanitsis** Karleen Stern Michelle Stieler Heather Swedeen Jack Sweitzer Jennifer & Eric Tejada **Bridgette Thomas** Heather Tiraschi Kristan Torres Kelly Trestrail Michelle Trosclair Kelsey Tu Mark & Marcie Tuttle Ted & Lida Urban Karen Ursino Haavar Valeur Natalie Valeur Alison Waterman Susan B. Wecht Dana Wentworth Janai West **Richard Westin** Richard Winefield Deanna Wood Tom Worth Shauna Yeager Ellen Zapalac & Tony Foster Partial list. Titles for identification purposes only.

Gabriel Sable

Shannon & Jon Conner

Cherise Gutierrez

Lowell Haky

Alex Hall

Julia Hall

Lori Hardy

Jud Hammon

Steve & Tish Harwood

Chris & Lisa Haskell

VOTER INFORMATION GUIDE

There are usually two sides to every argument, but check your ballot book... There is no argument against Measure Z.

Vanessa Crews, Former Member, AUHSD Governing Board

NO ARGUMENT AGAINST MEASURE Z **WAS SUBMITTED**

By March 7, Vote Yes on Z: **KEEP GREAT TEACHERS IN ORINDA SCHOOLS**

Todd & Nina Clark

Kate Clarke



Jacob Roden-Lowe

Nita Roethe

Brian Rogers

Dylan Rosenberg

Juliane Rossiter

Lisa Rudolph

Taylor Rosa